You can apply to the Cambridge Town Clerk's Office for a certified copy of a Vermont Birth or Death Certificate.
The fee is $10.00 (credit cards - $11.95)
For security reasons, the following restrictions apply:

• A completed, signed application and current identification are required to request a certified copy of a Vermont
birth or death certificate.

• Only people with one of the relationships listed on the application are eligible to request a certified
copy of a birth or a death certificate according to Vermont law (18 V.S.A. § 5016 (b) (2)).

• One (1) current, unexpired primary document from the list on the application is required. If you do not have one
of these government issued IDs, two (2) alternate documents from the list on the application are required.

• The address on the identification document(s) must match the applicant mailing address on the application.

• If mailing an application, include photocopies of the identification documents. Make sure the copies can be read.

Application for Certified Copy of Birth or Death Certificate
Additional Instructions